Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5
College of William and Mary Audit Reports Collection
This collection includes copies of audit reports on the college, made by the Commonwealth Auditor of Public Accounts for the Governor of Virginia. It also contains the 1934 Downs Report, the 1941 Report on Accounting Survey, the 1938 Report on Fiscal Affairs (the Armour Report), the 1945 audit of the boarding department, the 1952 audit on the remodeling of Bright House, the 1985 audit on student financial assistance programs, and audits of the Pell Grant program.
Office of Finance Records
This collection contains correspondence, reports, committee files, and other material from the Office of Finance at the College of William and Mary. Included in the records are budget reports, correspondence with the Virginia Attorney General and the Governor of Virginia, legislation from the Virginia General Assembly, as well as material from campus committee meetings. Please see the finding aid/inventory section of this finding aid for more information about this collection.
Financial Records of William & Mary
Acc. 1999.039: This accession contains Peninsula Bank and Trust Co. passbooks reflecting endowment fund deposits. The books include information on the Junior and Senior Class Funds (1926), the Landscape Fund, the Dormitory Fund, the William and Mary Guarantee Fund, the William and Mary General Endowment, the Science Hall Fund, and the Phi Beta Kappa Fund.
Acc. 1999.053: This accession contains contracts, deeds, and insurance policies from the 1920s-1940s.
Manuscripts - People and Family Names
An artificial collection of papers created from material acquired during the 1930's and 1940's. Mostly letters, financial records, published material and official records of individuals in Virginia and elsewhere. Includes documents and signatures of well known people, such as Benjamin Harrison, John Randolph and Franklin D. Roosevelt.